At its best an album is an opportunity for an artist to fully explore the ideas behind their music to the most logical and sometimes illogical extremes, and here lies the mission statement of “HVAC”. DAAT’s voyage into the mechanics of machine music brings together all of the visions of a dystopic future previously expressed in their work, joining all of the dots in one journey. This is porn for robots… -

“It’s quite an honour to have our music played by tastemakers that we respect so much. It has been incredibly validating to know that people enjoy what we are doing, and it gives us added incentive to push ourselves in these directions.” – DAAT

Early DJ support from Rinse FM’s DJ Flight and BBC Radio 6 Music’s Rob da Bank.


01. DAAT – Fridge

02. DAAT – Apache

03. DAAT – Gynoid

04. DAAT – Elevator

05. Spread Willis – Your Love Is Back

06. DAAT – 走る男

07. DAAT – All Of Them

08. DAAT – Sub

09. DAAT – Meat Grinder

10. DAAT feat. Spread Willis – Sixth Gear

11. Southern Shores – Marzuul (DAAT Remix) 

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.